Why I Do What I Do

Couple of weeks ago I received this text from a friend who attended LPC Downtown.

photo

It’s not very often you get affirmations such as these, but it is for reasons like this one that I do what I do. To see lives changed and transformed.

As with anything you do there are always things that make you question, doubt and reconsider why you do what you do. This text was just another reminder that all the other details, all the things that get in the way, all the things that try to steal my joy and make me question what I do don’t matter at all.

This is the encouragement that I would give to you, because I know we all get in seasons when the texts don’t come, when the thank you’s are few and far between, that you would find a purpose in what you do that will get you through those dry seasons.

If your job or life is lived for the betterment of others then you need to know that despite how you may feel about your impact in the world, you are serving a greater purpose and making a huge difference.

Stay strong, be encouraged and thank you for what you do.

This is why I do what I do, why do you do what you do?

  1. AJ, I have always admired your “sticktoitiveness”. I think that we can all learn a lot about serving people through this post. Oftentimes, we don’t see the fruits until much later. We don’t see why God closed a door, when we were pushing it with all our might.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

best. day. ever.

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

Goodnight, Raleigh!

a look at the art, architecture, history, and people of the city at night

brandon hatmaker

simple thoughts on scripture... and other stuff.

Church Accomplished

Leading, laughing, and Learning

Simply Missional

Learning :: Becoming :: Failing To Live A Missional Life

Integrate

processing life... not from segmented parts, but as a whole...

What's Happening Raleigh?

Keeping you informed about events in the Triangle

Chris Marlow

Do GOOD. Do GOOD Well. Do GOOD Together.

Chad Miller

My Thoughts on Faith and Life

