Resonate

Last night we held a Resonate service at Lifepointe’s new campus on Western Blvd., Lifepointe – West.  It was a great time of worship, meditation, music, communion and scripture.  I always love the way God works through these nights.  Creativity is sparked, hearts are pulled on and God moves in that space.  I love how different people connect to God through Resonate.  For me, it was really powerful to run the computer and make sure all the song lyrics were done in a way that helped people have as little amount of distractions as possible.  I was able to worship through that.  As Brian was leading one of the songs he talked about how these nights are great, but it’s when we can worship like this in every setting we find ourselves in that we really resonate with the heart of God.  So true.

It’s hard to give you a recap as to what went on since everyone gets something different from the event…so I wanted to let you see it through the eyes of my wife Cynthia.  As the songs were played she just started to write a lyric or two from each song that really spoke to her…and something beautiful happened:

~come lord, jesus – come.
consume me from the inside out.

because there is no one like you God.

take everything i am, i’m clay within your hands…i will go, send me!

~all our hope is in you.
with one desire we come that you would reign in us…in me
your grace covers me
now i surrender!

~my heart and flesh cry out, for you the living God. your spirit’s water to my soul!
so here i am to worship
and it’s all about you Jesus
what a wonderful savior

~you’ve captured my heart again
you are my everything.

(She made me leave the color by the way)

  1. Ah, I just love worship. This sounds like a really wonderful time of fellowship and love at your Church!

    God is so good! Love your post!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

best. day. ever.

Someone said I should start a blog...I'll let you decide if that was a good idea

Goodnight, Raleigh!

a look at the art, architecture, history, and people of the city at night

brandon hatmaker

simple thoughts on scripture... and other stuff.

Church Accomplished

Leading, laughing, and Learning

Simply Missional

Learning :: Becoming :: Failing To Live A Missional Life

Integrate

processing life... not from segmented parts, but as a whole...

What's Happening Raleigh?

Keeping you informed about events in the Triangle

Chris Marlow

Do GOOD. Do GOOD Well. Do GOOD Together.

Chad Miller

My Thoughts on Faith and Life

